Implementing hit numbers

Discussion in 'TTT Suggestions' started by mae, Jan 7, 2017.

1. mae

mae angelic VIP Emerald

A small TTT addon that is actually surprisingly useful.
    I knew something was off right as I started playing on these servers, but I couldn't quite put my finger on it until I remembered these hit numbers my previous server had.
    I might be slightly biased because I'm so used to these showing up when I manage to land a bullet on someone, but the feeling of getting a clear headshot from a sniper with a red ''critical'' text showing up is pretty satisfying. Plus it's extremely useful for plebs like me, who get super lost in a gunfight and have no idea how much damage they're dealing.
    I can also tell you from personal experience that these won't interfere with your usual gameplay, they're not distracting whatsoever and are super easy to get used to. You can actually tell who you're dealing damage to even when shooting into a group of people.
    Thoughts?

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=110871780&searchtext=hit+numbers

I believe this was suggested absolute ages ago, though got no real response from the devs, so I'm hoping me reposting stuff is alright.
    pls dont hate me im just tryna help

• Like x 12
    • Dislike x 4
    • Agree x 1
    • Winner x 1
    • Informative x 1
    • Dumb x 1
  2. Togo ✿

Togo ✿ Nobody Gets it VIP Silver

+1
    I use this mod when I'm playing single player and I don't think it would be op

• Informative Informative x 1
  3. Skyrossm

Skyrossm Ideal Female Moderator? VIP Emerald Bronze

+1 I love seeing when clear headshots only do 20 points of HP :(

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Dumb Dumb x 1
  4. Carned

Carned ✘o ✘o VIP Silver Emerald

I suggested this a LONG time ago and @Zikeji rejected it, I'll see if I can find the thread and update with a reason!

• Like Like x 1
  5. Carned

Carned ✘o ✘o VIP Silver Emerald

• Informative Informative x 2