Well then

Discussion in 'Farewells' started by Mellow, Jul 30, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mellow

Mellow Taking it easy VIP

Hey everyone. Mellow here. I'm not good with words and I'm quite emotional right now because I know for a fact this was a major decision to make so not quite sure where to begin but I'll just start with the reason why I resigned. I've always strived to improve SGM and I have always tried my hardest and put this community before myself to make sure everything runs smoothly and everyone stays happy. Of course, this isn't always a realistic goal as you'll be making decisions that will upset someone in the end and you can't help it, but I tried. Eventually it just got to the point where I felt like what I do became a chore. I struggled a lot more than I want to admit to find the effort of going through reports. I begun to play less and I started to sit more often in spectator to deal with reports and do whatever else in the background than actually play the game and participate in it actively. This is when I realised that I may be burning out. I tried to set myself new in-game goals to find the spark again but it wasn't enough to keep myself entertained or motivated and things went back to sitting in spectator rather quickly. On top of of this I felt like I couldn't live out my role the way I imagined it. Lead admin isn't just "decide here and there a bit", it's a lot more than that and that showed. However it got to the point where I got frustrated with decisions that were made because other people didn't want to cooperate or things weren't handled appropriately because people refused to move out of their own personal comfort zone. This isn't related to the current report situation (while I do agree all the reports should be invalid), I'm not taking jabs at anyone directly and I'm not saying my sides are flawless or that my decisionmaking was flawless, of course not, everyone makes mistakes. I'd just get frustrated