vinyl record collecting

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by Togo ✿, Jun 22, 2018.

1. Togo ✿

Togo ✿ Nobody Gets it VIP Silver

I've been collecting vinyl records for about 6 months now and was wondering if anybody else here also collects and plays them too. I've got around 20 lps(33s) and like around 100 singles (45s) and I've took a fascination into buying and playing them.

My favorite lps to play are Man on the Moon (Kid Cudi) and Late Registration (Kanye West). I play these the most because they have no skippable songs in my opinion and they are some of my favorite rap albums.

My favorite record I own is Wolf (Tyler the Creator) because it has pretty funny art on the sleeves and the records its self it pink and looks nice.

I am currently saving/looking for some 1970's original prints of Houses of the Holy (Led Zepplin), Animals and The Wall (Pink Floyd).

• Like Like x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
  2. Xproplayer

Xproplayer VIP Silver

Cool passion

3. Mr. Disco

Mr. Disco Jeff Lynne is a musical genius. VIP

Secret Messages and Eldorado by Electric Light Orchestra would be good albums to get. They have hidden messages, great albums.

4. Togo ✿

Added Electric Ladyland and early( and pretty worn) print of Led Zep 3, still plays good for considering how old it is.

5. Titan

Titan SGM's official music nerd Administrator VIP Bronze

Post your collection boss

• Useful Useful x 1
  6. Doctor Smurfenstein

Doctor Smurfenstein Active member Banned VIP

I have about 30 lps lying around. I used to listen to them more often, but I decided to go full retro and get me an even older player that doesn't automatically turn over records. I got tired of having to get up every time :/

7. Dargar

Dargar VIP Bronze