The Hobbies of SGM

Discussion in 'Off Topic Discussion' started by Tankor Of Finland, Apr 27, 2017.

1. I was not sure if this kind of thread existed so i thought i'd make one. So, what sort of hobbies do you people have besides gmod? I personally am a massive mega nerd and collect transformers action figures. I suppose i should add reading of both books and comics as a hobby here too.

Last edited: Apr 27, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  2. zomborg

zomborg "She's like a little Satan." - CDriscoll 2015 VIP

Hobby/part time job during the warmer months is hulahooping. I got big ones, little ones, plastic ones, LED ones... I've spent a lot of money.

• Creative Creative x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Santa Claus

Santa Claus Best Member VIP Bronze

I like building shit. Computers, drones, engines. I'm also a machinist.

Oh, and I like playing video games.

I've only built the frame for this bad boy so far. It'll weigh around 190lbs and lift about 250 for up to 15-20 minutes. no load flight time is calculated to be around 40 minutes. Farming, pipelines, and I guess just flying my ass around for fun would be the uses. Its got 13hp electric motors and about 90lbs of LiPo batteries. Waiting for next gen batteries to come out, since theyre the majority of the cost. Cost is about 6 grand

7 foot end to end with 32" props
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 27, 2017
    • Like Like x 6
  4. Noctorious

Noctorious Your Best Nightmare VIP Emerald

I used to be in bowling league in high school

• Funny Funny x 1
  5. andrewca79

andrewca79 Malteser Forever VIP Silver

I'm into video games, computer programming, game development, reading and physics (nuclear and quantum in particular)

• Useful Useful x 2
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  6. Here is a picture of my small transformers collection. It nicely shows how shit my cellphone cam is. [​IMG] They are all decepticons because autobots suck.[​IMG]

Last edited: May 2, 2017
    • Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1