Approved Shruikan's Appeal

Discussion in 'TTT Ban Appeals' started by Shruikan, Feb 9, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shruikan

Shruikan New Member

Your In Game Nickname:
    SNTG CCRS
    Your Steam ID:
    Which Server:
    EU2
    Why you should be unbanned:
    I made a noob mistake(I just started playing TTT and gmod in general) I had no bad intentions, I just didn't know how the DNA scanner works.
    Evidence of Innocence:
    When the round started, I was chosen to be a detective for the first time. The other players told me to use the DNA scanner, but when I selected it, my cursor was grey. Then I saw a guy around the corner right next to a detective corpse. When I hovered over the detective's body the cursor turned green, which I though meant innocent/good, and when I looked at the guy it turned red, which I thought meant traitor, so I shot him dead. I only realised afterwards that red means alive and not traitor, so I shot no one else and eventually died. the guy I killed sent me a RDM report, to which I replied apologising, but he didn't forgive me. This all happened between 12 PM and 1 AM, and my parents caught me playing so i had to quit the game right after sending the apology answer, but I didn't manage to see if it sent properly. That's pretty much the whole story there so I kindly ask to be unbanned because I really enjoyed the server (I had played 5 or 6 rounds before the incident) and just made a noob mistake. Also would you be so kind to tell me how the DNA Scanner works so I don't make a similar mistake again.
    - SNTG CCRS​

2. Salem

Salem VIP

Hi Shruikan, I'm going to tag @Jassa as they are the mod that banned you for rdm and leave first offense.

For future reference your steam ID is: STEAM_0:0:188803801

Please remain patient while waiting for a response.

3. Jässa

Jässa Thick thighs save lives VIP

Thanks for taking your time to appeal.