New Rule Killed my Server Interest

Discussion in 'Archived Minecraft Discussion' started by Graze, Mar 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Graze

Graze Zzz... VIP Silver

Hello everyone. I played a lot of MC since the release, and was mainly interested in a single thing the entire time, being at the top of the McMMO leaderboard. I studied the plugin greatly, and spent a lot of time learning about how to create a lead. I didn't spend much time making great things or much else, I spent my time grinding a woodcutting plot to make McMMO levels or making an enderman farm for them as well.

The following statement that the staff team for SMC has picked up is unfair, and defeats the core of the gameplay for me.

"Any grinders that are used to gain these (McMMO) stats will be considered boosting"

Are we not allowed to create naturally spawning creep grinders to train McMMO then? That is foolish. Everyone has the ability to grind these things, and at some point it's the only means of getting levels that makes any sense. I spent time leveling out a place in the nether for me to shoot mobs for no reason then? I made an automatic bonemeal dispenser for a herbalism grinder and that's apparently now against the rules too? My intention here was to get McMMO levels. I'll say it that this is the mark that kills the server for me. All I care about is McMMO. I dedicated my time on the server to establish a lead as number 1 through legitimate means of getting exp. Honestly anyone else has the ability to do this too if they cared enough.

These grinders are not AFK, they take as much time as the next person to create, and they allow me to play the game the way that I want to play it.