My intuition is telling me they´ll be better days

Discussion in 'Farewells' started by Kyül, Sep 7, 2017.

1. Kyül

Kyül Caged Bird VIP Bronze

So, here we are.
    Ive been thinking of writing a farewell for a while. I didn't make one when I resigned from my mod spot since I really didn't see a need for it. But seeing my circulation around SGM decay in the last weeks and my absolute lack of interest on Gmod, I think its the time to finally make one.

Just a heads up, this is gonna be a pretty long post, and way more personal than what I normally show off.
    And before we start: have some tunes. (personal playlist of some goodies)
    Or, have an OG Cole comp and one of my fav songs from him:
    So, I started playing on STTT back in July last year and I immediately got a drive for the servers. I joined the forums in September and liked the environment very much. Now, at that time I was called Kyle the Penguin and I was just a random micspamming troll is most people´s eyes. Not blaming anybody but myself tbh, because I was at a point where I didn't really care what people in a random Gmod community thought about me or my actions, so that's all I gave off. I ended up liking a lot of people in SGM and my affection towards the community started growing, but my troll stigma made it very hard to interact normally with everybody who knew me from before. This is something id end up regretting for a while as you can imagine.

And that impression has remained on so many people until now even. First impressions are hard to wash off. But to those who believe it or care, ive never really been like that. I am very outspoken and edgy, but im not looking to make anybody´s day miserable. And its actually funny how being so outspoken has gotten me in quite a bit of trouble in my time here, especially regarding staff decisions and bias, but that's not something I actually need to touch on here or anywhere really.