Gone Away

Discussion in 'Farewells' started by GRYPHN, Mar 15, 2018.

1. GRYPHN

GRYPHN ♫ Thanks for the Memories ♫ VIP

Hello SGM Community
    This post marks my official resignation as a moderator in the community, hopefully just for the time being.
    From November to March my life changed a whole lot: Work, School, Relationships with friends and family, Health, etc. It's all been rather difficult for me to actually cope with and find an urge to get cracking on the servers. To save those who don't really care time, You can look at the Green text for the most important stuff
    Work - For those of you that don't know, I work at a daycare, I have been working there for around 5 months. I just recently gained a new position on top of my prior one, So Now I was a "teacher" and security guard. I work only 2-4 hours a day, but within those few hours, It feels like my old jobs where I worked 8-12 hour shifts. I would come home from work and relax, sit at my computer looking at the servers, and telling myself I needed the hours but lacking the urge due to the head aches I had. Some understand where I'm coming from dealing with 48 kids and then getting on a server with 30 players, Most with at least a few just there to troll.

School - Mainly with school Its just a time consumer for me. This will make me sound rather cocky, but I'm passing almost all of my classes and sit in almost all of my classes with headphones in and my phone on. I chose classes to challenge me and they really fail to, Its upsetting as I spend 7/8 hours of my day there.