Other Best handguns to begin.

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by Makoto, Oct 14, 2020.

1. Makoto

Makoto VIP

Hello guys.

I want to register in a shooting club in France and I have to choose a handgun. I want to practice for a 25m range (82 feet) category and there is a huge variety of weapons authorized.

Since I'm a complete beginner I was thinking of getting a 9mm. I read that Sig Sauer P320 Compact or Glock 19 are the reference and are pretty cheap.

I dream of getting a double action 357 magnum by Colt but a lot of people say it's pretty hard to begin as a shooter using a revolver (recoil, mechanism, safety).

Is there anyone here who knows well the topic and could give me pieces of advice to get in that discipline ?

• Like Like x 1
  2. Paradox

Paradox The One Eyed Ghoul Banned Elite

To start I've never shot a gun in my life however a revolver kicks a lot more then you may think in fact they are right, also the way to shoot it would be to pull the hammer down and shoot well it used to be now a days just using the trigger pulls it but yes, generally a sig or glock would be your best starting weapon glock 19 will be the most accurate one for your skill level and the most widely used one for U.S Law Enforcement that and the sig p228 Both having low kick and both semi auto, i’d personally reccomend the glock 19 as it is fairly effective, low matinence, accurate, and good for beginners

• Dislike Dislike x 1
    • Confusing Confusing x 1
  3. Indy226

Indy226 Banned VIP Silver

That's not entirely true, both the glock 19 and p228 have a decent kick which inexperienced shooters could be frustrated with.

As a person who shoots guns all the time I recommend you try a Ruger LC380, Glock 30, Smith & Wesson Model 60.
    Sig Sauer P320 Compact has little recoil also.
    Get a 44. magnum if you want death and destruction.

• Like Like x 1
  4. BorkWoof

BorkWoof VIP

nerf maverick elite

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. Panduh