Working on Specs for a Personal Computer

Discussion in 'Off Topic Discussion' started by CorallocinB, Oct 18, 2016.

1. CorallocinB

CorallocinB Animeme lord VIP Silver Emerald

Hello!

By the title, that's what I'm making this thread for. Firstly, I am an absolute shit fuck when it comes to building computers. I've got some knowledgeable parents to help me physically put together the tower n' shit, but I need the sexy meat to help run perfectly.

Now, here's the thing. I have absolutely no idea how much it will take to make my own personal computer, but I have quite the budget to work with. So I would like some help in creating a functional, effective, fast, and game friendly personal computer that won't fuck with any sort of work I'll be doing on it in the future.

- A tower that has no heating issues, I am not looking for a super water cooled tower or whatever (unless it's cheap and effective)
    - A very respectable graphics card that can run the most recently made games with ease
    - A sick hard drive
    - whatever else goes into a computer
    - Sick dual screen monitors n' stuff

I'm literally a novice at all of this shit, so hopefully y'all can walk me thru and give me some sick advice and shit and what's needed to make a tower. Thanks!

EDIT: 2nd REQUEST

If anyone can recommend:

- A great keyboard, not flashy or overly complicated.
    - A simple gaming mouse
    - A gaming mouse pad??
    - 120 Hz dual monitors

V2

Ok, so I've gone over everything with a fine-tooth comb with my father who knows his way around a computer but doesnt know about modern tech.

From your two lists @PanzerShrimp we've decided to go with this set-up

http://pcpartpicker.com/list/2zfkgL

From your picture of the "fast" computer

The chassis is the Rosewill

ssd: Kingston digital, though we're considering this

Memory: HyperX fury

I'd like to know your thoughts Panzer.

Im going to be looking at a promising monitor set-up for anyone who is knowledgeable to that.