dramatic title

Discussion in 'Farewells' started by Sinz, Feb 21, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Sinz

Sinz crumble VIP Silver

Some could describe my time here at SeriousTTT as short, with their upward of years of commitment being a member of the community whereas I've only been here for a year and a couple of months. In this time I'd like to believe I've accomplished something, changed someone or impacted a group of people improving their time spent here playing on our servers or posting on our forums. I'd like to believe I made a difference.

When I was a Moderator, staffing was a blast, hell, it was competitive. "Who could get the most hours?" or "Who could train the most trials?". It filled this never ending hole inside of me. Who needed friends when you had a server of 36 players, right? I did a pretty good job, I started to notice it myself. When the thought of becoming an admin sparked, I had my goals set. I befriended other mods and admins then slowly gained recognition. As an Admin, I clocked in hundreds of hours biweekly, most of the time more than the mods and I slowly but surely saw my academic and social life deteriorate. There was an evident problem: I was extremely unhappy and I was good at hiding it. But, the thoughts of sorrow were immediately shrouded by the possibility of a promotion to Lead Admin. This was selfish of me, accepting a high ranking position knowing my current dilemma. After months of putting it off, I've finally said to myself enough is enough. I was what we describe a handful of applicants, emotionally unstable.

It's the end of the road for me and letting go is the first step towards my ambitions.

I'm thankful for everything this community has done for me and I'd hope what I've done for you could be something that has made you happy.